A Gazetteer for the United States and Canada
Home >> Arkansas >> Community Index

The Communities of
Arkansas (AR)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W x Y Z

Notes: - Some communities no longer exist and have been marked with '(H)' to indicate that they are historic.
- When two (or more) communities share the same name, we give some kind of identifying location to help you pick.

 Sacred HeartShake Rag (H)SmearneyStaunton
 Sage SmithStegall
 SaginawShannonSmith ChapelStella
  - Lincoln CountySmith CornerStelltown
 Saint Charles- Randolph CountySmith FerryStephens
 - Arkansas County SmithdaleStephens Creek
 - Pulaski CountyShannon TankSmithlandStephenson (H)
  ShannondaleSmiths CornerSteprock
 Saint ClaireShannonvilleSmiths FerrySterling (H)
  SharkSmithton (H)Sterling Springs
 Saint FrancisSharman Steve
 - Clay CountySharpSmithvilleStevens
 - Cross County (H)Sharp Ford- Craighead County (H)Stevens Creek
  Sharp's Cross Roads- Lawrence CountyStewart
 Saint JoeSharum- Miller CountyStier
 Saint MatthewsShaver (H)- Union CountyStillions
 Saint Paul - Clark CountyStillwater
 Saint ScholasticaShaw- Howard County (H)Stimson
  - Craighead County (H)- Pope CountyStineville (H)
 Saint Thomas- Saline County- White CountyStinking Bay
 - Crittenden County (H)  Stockton
 - Mississippi CountyShawneeSneed (H)Stokers Ferry
 - Pulaski CountySheafers FerrySnellStokes
  ShearervilleSnipeStone (H)
  Shell LakeSnow HillStoney Point
 SalemSheppardSnow Lake 
 - Faulkner County (H)Sheppard PointSnowballStony Point
 - Fulton CountyShepperd CrossingSnyder- Perry County
 - Ouachita CountySheraton Park - White County
 - Pike CountySheridanSocial Hill 
 - Saline CountySherrillSoda ValleyStop (H)
 - Bradley County (H)Sherwood EstatesSologohachiaStoverville
 - Cleveland CountySherwood HillsSommer (H)Strain
 - Dallas County (H)ShibleySonoraStrangers Home
 - Howard County (H)Shilo (H)Sorrells 
 SaltilloShiloh - Johnson County
 Salus- Cleburne County (H)South Bend- Lawrence County
 Salvador- Columbia County- Lincoln County (H) 
 Samples- Drew County- Lonoke CountyStringer
 Sand Gap- Howard County Stringers Mill
  - Lafayette CountySouth ForkStringtown
 Sand Hill- Newton CountySouth Fort SmithStrong
 - Hempstead County- Pope CountySouth Hot SpringsStuart
 - Prairie County- Pulaski CountySouth JacksonvilleStudemeir (H)
  - Saint Francis CountySouth Lead HillStumptoe
 Sand Ridge- Scott CountySouth OzarkSturdevant (H)
 Sand Slough South Pine BluffSturgis (H)
  ShipneySouth PlainsSturkie
 SandersShippSouth SheridanStuttgart
 - Hot Spring County (H)ShippenSouth Shore ParkStyra (H)
 - Nevada CountyShirleySouth Side 
  ShivesSouth StuttgartSub Rosa (H)
 SandtownShoal CreekSouthbridge AdditionSubiaco
 - Conway County (H)ShoffnerSoutherlands CrossroadsSuccess
 - Independence CountyShonyo (H)Southern Home (H)Sugar Grove
  Shoppach Sugar Hill
 Sandy BendShorewood Hills- Craighead CountySugar Loaf
 Sandy LandShort (H)- Phillips County- Boone County
 Sandy RidgeShover Springs - Sebastian County
 Sandy SpringsShowalters CornerSouths Ferry 
 SandybendShreveport Junction Sullivan
 Sans SouciShulerSouthsideSulphur City
 SantosShumaker- Independence CountySulphur Rock
 SantuckShumaker- Van Buren CountySulphur Spring (H)
 SaraShumaker Park  
 Sarassa Southwest Little RockSulphur Springs
 SaratogaSibleySouthwick- Ashley County
  SiddellSouthwood Addition- Benton County
 SardisSidney - Jefferson County
 - Hempstead County (H)SidonSpadra- Johnson County
 - Saline CountySiedenstrickerSparkman- Montgomery County
  Signal HillSpear (H)- Van Buren County
 SatumaSilent GroveSpear Lake- Yell County
 SavoySillsSpeilervilleSummers Ford
 Saw MillSiloam SpringsSpeiserSummerville
 SawmillSilt (H)Spence JucntionSummerville Ford
 SayreSilverSpencer (H) 
  Silver CitySpencer PlaceSummit
 Scaife (H)Silver CreekSpielerville (H)- Benton County (H)
 Scanlon Spirit Lake- Clark County
 Scarb (H)Silver HillSpotville- Marion County
 Schaal- Searcy CountySpriggs Mill- Saint Francis County
 Schaberg- Sevier CountySpring Bank (H)- Washington County (H)
 SchugSilver Springs (H)Spring CreekSumpter
 ScipioSimco (H)- Benton CountySun Valley Addition
 Scoby (H) - Lee CountySunland Estates
 Scotia (H)Simmons- Hempstead CountySunny Gap (H)
  - Independence County- Ouachita CountySunny Hill
 Scotland- Woodruff County (H) Sunny Slope
 - Union County Spring Lake EstatesSunnydale
 - Van Buren CountySimpsonSpring Meadows 
  - Bradley County Sunnyside
 Scott Valley- Pope CountySpring Valley- Chicot County
 Scotts- Mississippi County (H)- Lonoke County- Conway County
 Scottsville- Montgomery County- Pulaski County 
 Scranton - Washington CountySunset
 ScreetonSisemore - Crittenden County
 Scrouge Out (H)SitkaSpringfield- Washington County
  Sixteenth Section- Conway County- Ashley County
 Searcy - Mississippi County (H)- Garland County
 SeatonSkaggs- Faulkner County- Howard County (H)
 SeaySkaggs Ferry- Saline County 
 SebaSkelton Supply
 Secluded HillsSkunkhollowSprotvilleSurrounded Hill
 Secrest (H)SkylarkSprudelSusan
 Sedalia (H)SkylightSpur FourSutherland Crossroads
 Sedgwick Spurlins FerrySuttle
 SeeligSlabtown Sutton
 SegurSlateStacySuttons Ferry
 SelahSlatington (H)- Crittenden County 
 SelfSlatonville- Poinsett CountySwain
 Sellers AdditionSlaty Crossing Swan Lake
 Sellers StoreSlaytonvilleStagecoach AdditionSweden
 Sellmeyer (H)SleethStamps 
 SelmaSlick Rock FordStandard UmpsteadSweet Home
 SeminarySlicker (H)Stanford- Perry County
 Sensation (H)Slip-Up and Hitch (H)Stanley (H)- Pulaski County
 Serepta Springs (H)SloanStanocola 
 Settlement (H)Slocomb (H)Star CitySweetwater Estates
 Sexton (H)Slonikers MillStar of the West (H)Swifton
 SeyppelSlovaktown (H)Stark CitySycamore
   Starks- Boone County
 Shadow Oaks AdditionSmackover - Clark County
 Shady- Ouachita CountyState Line 
  - Union County- Columbia CountySycamore Bend Farm
 Shady Grove - Lafayette CountySycamore Heights
 - Baxter CountySmead Sycamore Spring
 - Faulkner County- Calhoun County (H) Sydenham (H)
 - Fulton County- Ouachita County  
 - Johnson County  Sylamore
 - Logan County  - Izard County
 - Mississippi County  - Stone County
 - Nevada County   
 - Poinsett County  Sylva
 - Polk County  Sylvan Hills
 - Pulaski County  Sylvania
 - Washington County  Sylverino
 - Woodruff County  Sylvia (H)


Sitemap Privacy
of Use


Please keep in mind that we can not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of the information on this website, so use with care. We encourage you to double-check the information that is critical to you.

If you've found an error or have additional information that you would like to share, please don't hesitate to write. Click here to contact us.

Copyright 2019
All Rights Reserved
This page was last modified: 01 Mar 2019
By John Hall