Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Montana

Time Zone: Wibaux County lies in the Mountain Time Zone (MST/MDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Wibaux is the Seat for Wibaux County.

Wibaux County was founded in 1914. Wibaux was created by taking area from Dawson, and Counties.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Wibaux had a population of 897 people. This is a decrease of 16.01% since the last Census (which gave a population of 1,068 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Wibaux represented 0.12% of the total population of Montana, making it the state's 53rd most populous county (out of 56 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
20101,017-4.78%+13.38% since 2009
2009897-16.01%+2.87% since 2008
2008872-18.35%-3.43% since 2007
20001,068The Last Census

More information can be found on the Wibaux County Census Page for Wibaux County.


Other Roadside Stops ...

About Montana

The Communities of Montana

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation