Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Montana

Time Zone: Fallon County lies in the Mountain Time Zone (MST/MDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Baker is the Seat for Fallon County.

Fallon County was founded in 1913 and was created by taking area from CusterCounty.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Fallon had a population of 2,725 people. This is a decrease of 3.95% since the last Census (which gave a population of 2,837 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Fallon represented 0.31% of the total population of Montana, making it the state's 41st most populous county (out of 56 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
20102,890+1.87%+6.06% since 2009
20092,725-3.95%+2.21% since 2008
20082,666-6.03%+0.53% since 2007
20002,837The Last Census

More information can be found on the Fallon County Census Page for Fallon County.


Other Roadside Stops ...

About Montana

The Communities of Montana

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation