Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Arkansas

Time Zone: Lee County lies in the Central Time Zone (CST/CDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Marianna is the Seat for Lee County.

Lee County was founded in 1873. Lee was created by taking area from Phillips, , and Counties.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Lee had a population of 10,319 people. This is a decrease of 17.97% since the last Census (which gave a population of 12,580 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Lee represented 0.47% of the total population of Arkansas, making it the state's 59th most populous county (out of 75 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
201010,424-17.14%+1.02% since 2009
200910,319-17.97%-3.2% since 2008
200810,660-15.26%-0.39% since 2007
200012,580The Last Census

More information can be found on the Lee County Census Page for Lee County.


Below are some of the communities located in Lee County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Lee County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Marianna   4,1655,18119.61% decrease  
Rondo   18623721.52% decrease  
Moro   18624122.82% decrease  
Aubrey   17322121.72% decrease  
Haynes   16721421.96% decrease  

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Arkansas

Find a Community within Arkansas

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation