Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Tennessee

Time Zone: Robertson County lies in the Central Time Zone (CST/CDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Springfield is the Seat for Robertson County.

Robertson County was founded in 1796. Robertson was created by taking area from and Counties.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Robertson had a population of 66,581 people. This is an increase of 22.32% since the last Census (which gave a population of 54,433 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Robertson represented 0.96% of the total population of Tennessee, making it the state's 22nd most populous county (out of 95 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
201066,283+21.77%-0.45% since 2009
200966,581+22.32%+1.77% since 2008
200865,424+20.19%+2.78% since 2007
200054,433The Last Census

More information can be found on the Robertson County Census Page for Robertson County.


Below are some of the communities located in Robertson County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Robertson County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Springfield   17,59514,32922.79% increase  
White House   10,3167,22042.88% increase  
Greenbrier   6,7164,94035.95% increase  
Millersville   6,4715,30821.91% increase  
Coopertown   3,4813,02715% increase  

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Tennessee

Find a Community located in Tennessee

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation