A Gazetteer for the United States and Canada
Home >> State of Wyoming >> Niobrara County  

Welcome to Niobrara County ...

Time Zone: Niobrara County lies in the Mountain Time Zone (MST/MDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Lusk is the Seat for Niobrara County.

Niobrara County was founded in 1911 and was created by taking area from Converse County.

From the Census Estimates for 2019, <1> Niobrara had a population of 2,340 people. This is a decrease of 5.8% since the last Census (which gave a population of 2,484 people in 2010).

At the time of the 2010 Census, Niobrara represented 0.44% of the total population of Wyoming.

Below are some of the communities located in Niobrara County:

  • Lusk
    (18 miles [29 km] to the south)
    • Jump to our Gazetteer entry for Lusk
    • Lusk is located in Niobrara County (WY)
    • Population from the 2020 Census: 1,474 people
    • Jump to TripAdvisor's Tourism page for Lusk <2>
  • Manville
    (18 miles [29 km] to the south)
  • Van Tassell
    (32 miles [51.5 km] to the southeast)

Websites of Interest ...

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2010 Census and the next count will be for the 2020 Census.
<2>While we're fans and frequent users of TripAdvisor, you should know that we're also members of the TripAdvisor affiliate program.


Copyright 2024
All Rights Reserved

Thank you for visiting our website.

In closing, please keep in mind that we can not guarantee the accuracy or timeliness of the information on this website, so use with care. We encourage you to double-check the information that is critical to you.

If you've found an error or have additional information that you would like to share, please don't hesitate to write: Click here to contact us.

This page was last modified/updated: 26 Feb 2024