Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Idaho

Time Zone: Teton County lies in the Mountain Time Zone (MST/MDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Driggs is the Seat for Teton County.

Teton County was founded in 1915. Teton was created by taking area from Bingham, and Counties.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Teton had a population of 9,337 people. This is an increase of 55.64% since the last Census (which gave a population of 5,999 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Teton represented 0.46% of the total population of Idaho, making it the state's 36th most populous county (out of 44 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
201010,170+69.53%+8.92% since 2009
20099,337+55.64%+3.38% since 2008
20089,032+50.56%+7.29% since 2007
20005,999The Last Census

More information can be found on the Teton County Census Page for Teton County.


Below are some of the communities located in Teton County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Teton County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Victor   1,883840124.2% increase  
Driggs   1,4391,10030.82% increase  
Tetonia   2442471.21% decrease  

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Idaho

Find a Community in Idaho

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation