Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Wisconsin

Time Zone: Dodge County lies in the Central Time Zone (CST/CDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Juneau is the Seat for Dodge County.

Dodge County was founded in 1836.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Dodge had a population of 87,335 people. This is an increase of 1.67% since the last Census (which gave a population of 85,897 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Dodge represented 1.6% of the total population of Wisconsin, making it the state's 17th most populous county (out of 72 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
201088,759+3.33%+1.63% since 2009
200987,335+1.67%-0.58% since 2008
200887,843+2.27%+0.12% since 2007
200085,897The Last Census

More information can be found on the Dodge County Census Page for Dodge County.


Below are some of the communities located in Dodge County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Dodge County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Beaver Dam   15,25515,1690.57% increase  
Waupun   10,57410,7181.34% decrease  
Mayville   5,2704,9027.51% increase  
Beaver Dam   3,6523,4406.16% increase  
Horicon   3,5213,7756.73% decrease  

Websites for Dodge County

Official Website:   www.co.dodge.wi.us/

If you know of a history or genealogy society whose interest includes Dodge County, would you please send us the URL for their website? We would like to add their link to our Gazetteer. To contact us, please visit our Feedback Page.

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Wisconsin

Communities in Wisconsin

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation