Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Washington

Time Zone: Lincoln County lies in the Pacific Time Zone (PST/PDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Davenport is the Seat for Lincoln County.

Lincoln County was founded in 1883 and was created by taking area from WhitmanCounty.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Lincoln had a population of 10,248 people. This is an increase of 0.63% since the last Census (which gave a population of 10,184 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Lincoln represented 0.17% of the total population of Washington, making it the state's 34th most populous county (out of 39 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
201010,570+3.79%+3.14% since 2009
200910,248+0.63%-0.72% since 2008
200810,322+1.36%+0.55% since 2007
200010,184The Last Census

More information can be found on the Lincoln County Census Page for Lincoln County.


Below are some of the communities located in Lincoln County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Lincoln County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Davenport   1,6841,7302.66% decrease  
Odessa   9039575.64% decrease  
Wilbur   8669145.25% decrease  
Reardan   5906082.96% decrease  
Sprague   4724903.67% decrease  

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Washington

Visit our Community Index for Washington

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation