Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Utah

Time Zone: Morgan County lies in the Mountain Time Zone (MST/MDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Morgan is the Seat for Morgan County.

Morgan County was founded in 1862 and was created by taking area from DavisCounty.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Morgan had a population of 8,908 people. This is an increase of 24.95% since the last Census (which gave a population of 7,129 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Morgan represented 0.32% of the total population of Utah, making it the state's 22nd most populous county (out of 29 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
20109,469+32.82%+6.3% since 2009
20098,908+24.95%+1.88% since 2008
20088,744+22.65%+3.63% since 2007
20007,129The Last Census

More information can be found on the Morgan County Census Page for Morgan County.


Other Roadside Stops ...

About Utah

Communities in Utah

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation