Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Tennessee

Time Zone: Lincoln County lies in the Central Time Zone (CST/CDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Fayetteville is the Seat for Lincoln County.

Lincoln County was founded in 1809 and was created by taking area from BedfordCounty.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Lincoln had a population of 33,374 people. This is an increase of 6.49% since the last Census (which gave a population of 31,340 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Lincoln represented 0.55% of the total population of Tennessee, making it the state's 44th most populous county (out of 95 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
200933,374+6.49%+0.66% since 2008
200833,156+5.79%+1.29% since 2007
200031,340The Last Census

More information can be found on the Lincoln County Census Page for Lincoln County.


Other Roadside Stops ...

About Tennessee

Find a Community within Tennessee

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation