Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Missouri

Time Zone: Clark County lies in the Central Time Zone (CST/CDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Kahoka is the Seat for Clark County.

Clark County was founded in 1836 and was created by taking area from LewisCounty.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Clark had a population of 7,127 people. This is a decrease of 3.9% since the last Census (which gave a population of 7,416 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Clark represented 0.13% of the total population of Missouri, making it the state's 101st most populous county (out of 115 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
20107,139-3.74%+0.17% since 2009
20097,127-3.9%-0.46% since 2008
20087,160-3.45%-0.56% since 2007
20007,416The Last Census

More information can be found on the Clark County Census Page for Clark County.


Below are some of the communities located in Clark County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Clark County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Kahoka   2,1652,2413.39% decrease  
Wayland   4154252.35% decrease  
Wyaconda   2893106.77% decrease  
Alexandria   1641661.2% decrease  
Revere   1121217.44% decrease  

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Missouri

Index of Cities, Towns and Villages for Missouri

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation