Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Georgia

Time Zone: Warren County lies in the Eastern Time Zone (EST/EDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Warrenton is the Seat for Warren County.

Warren County was founded in 1793. Warren was created by taking area from Columbia, , and Counties.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Warren had a population of 5,755 people. This is a decrease of 9.17% since the last Census (which gave a population of 6,336 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Warren represented 0.08% of the total population of Georgia, making it the state's 148th most populous county (out of 159 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
20105,834-7.92%+1.37% since 2009
20095,755-9.17%-1.17% since 2008
20085,823-8.1%-0.72% since 2007
20006,336The Last Census

More information can be found on the Warren County Census Page for Warren County.


Below are some of the communities located in Warren County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Warren County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Warrenton   1,8822,0136.51% decrease  
Norwood   2852994.68% decrease  
Camak   14616511.52% decrease  

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Georgia

The Communities of Georgia

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation