Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Arkansas

Time Zone: Drew County lies in the Central Time Zone (CST/CDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Monticello is the Seat for Drew County.

Drew County was founded in 1846. Drew was created by taking area from Bradley, , and Counties.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Drew had a population of 18,624 people. This is a decrease of 0.53% since the last Census (which gave a population of 18,723 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Drew represented 0.7% of the total population of Arkansas, making it the state's 40th most populous county (out of 75 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
201018,509-1.14%-0.62% since 2009
200918,624-0.53%-0.15% since 2008
200818,652-0.38%-0.22% since 2007
200018,723The Last Census

More information can be found on the Drew County Census Page for Drew County.


Below are some of the communities located in Drew County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Drew County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Monticello   9,1999,1460.58% increase  
Wilmar   5615711.75% decrease  
Winchester   --191 
Jerome   44464.35% decrease  

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Arkansas

Cities, Towns and Villages of Arkansas

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation