Learn About
The Commemorative
Quarter for
The Commemorative Quarter for Arkansas

Time Zone: Conway County lies in the Central Time Zone (CST/CDT) and observes daylight saving time.

The community of Morrilton is the Seat for Conway County.

Conway County was founded in 1825 and was created by taking area from PulaskiCounty.

From the Census Estimates for 2009, <1> Conway had a population of 20,799 people. This is an increase of 2.28% since the last Census (which gave a population of 20,336 people in 2000).

At the time of the 2000 Census, Conway represented 0.76% of the total population of Arkansas, making it the state's 37th most populous county (out of 75 counties).

The following table shows the recent changes in population. Other than 2000, the population counts have been estimated by the Census Bureau.

Since 2000
Year-to-Year Change
201021,273+4.61%+2.28% since 2009
200920,799+2.28%+0.59% since 2008
200020,336The Last Census

More information can be found on the Conway County Census Page for Conway County.


Below are some of the communities located in Conway County (for more communities, please visit our Nearby Page for Conway County):

Community 2009
(2009vs. 2000)
Morrilton   6,5666,5500.24% increase  
Plumerville   8668541.41% increase  
Oppelo   7517253.59% increase  
Menifee   3213113.22% increase  

Other Roadside Stops ...

About Arkansas

The Communities of Arkansas

Footnotes ...

<1>On a yearly basis, the US Census Bureau creates an estimate of the county's population. Keep in mind that this is an estimate and not an actual count. The last physical count was the 2000 Census and the next count will be for the 2010 Census.

- Return to Citation

<2>All Quarter-dollar coin images from the United States Mint.

- Return to Citation